The nine-pointed star is a symbol of the Baha'i Faith and represents its belief in the fundamental unity of all religions. Nine is the highest single digit number and as such symbolizes fulfillment and completeness. 
Back to top
The wheel of Dharma is one of the most important religious Buddhist symbols. The symbolises the Buddha's turning the Wheel of Truth or Law.  Back to top
The cross is one of the earliest and most widely used Christian symbol. In the most broad sense it symbolizes the religion of ChristianityBack to top
The star and crescent is the best-known symbol used to represent Islam. It features prominently on the flags of many countries in the Islamic world, notably Turkey and Pakistan. Back to top
The syllable Om is composed of the three sounds a-u-m (in Sanskrit, the vowels a and u combine to become o) and the symbol's threefold nature is central to its meaning. It represent several important triads.
Back to top
The Jain symbol is the raised hand, signifying "Stop". In the middle of the wheel is the word "Ahimsa", meaning non-violence. The raised hand reminds people to stop and think carefully before doing anything, so that the action does not hurt anyone.
Back to top
The six-pointed star of David, It is the best known religious symbol of the Jewish faith. The sign is based on the shape of Davids shield or the symbol on his shield. Back to top
Native Spiritual
The dream catcher has been a part of Native American culture for generations. Some Native North Americans  held the hoop in the highest esteem, because it symbolized strength and unity. Back to top
The most well-known Taoist religious symbol is the Yin and Yang symbol, a circle divided into two swirling sections, one black and the other white. The symbol represents perfect harmonic balance. Back to top
The Sikh symbol, called the Khanda, is made up of three parts. In the centre is a double-edged sword. Its right edge stands for moral and spiritual values and the left edge symbolises divine justice.Back to top ..
The flaming chalice was originally the emblem of the Unitarian Church. The symbol was designed in the nineteen forties, and officially adopted in the seventies as an official symbol of the Unitarian Universalist Church. 
Back to top

Lake Worth Interfaith Network
is the term for the indigenous religious beliefs and practices of Japan. Shinto has no founder, no official sacred scriptures, and no fixed creeds, but it has preserved its main beliefs and rituals throughout the ages. Back to top
Click on the symbol/name below to see a brief paragraph or two on the symbol/faith presented below and displayed on the symbol tree.
Symbol tree faiths
2011 - 2016
Lake Worth 
Interfaith Network
501(c)3 Non-Profit